top of page

'Dripping with atmosphere and edged with danger, Threads That Bind weaves together a gorgeous dark tapestry of mystery, fated romance and modern myth. You won't be able to put this one down' Alexandra Bracken, bestselling author of Lore

 

In the city of Alante, the descendants of the Greek gods live alongside mortals. Io is the youngest of three sisters, descended from the Fates.

She can see threads: shimmering silver lines connecting every person.

 

When a new relationship is formed, a new thread appears. When a person's life-thread is cut, it's their time to die.

Io uses her gifts as a private investigator, trying to make ends meet in a world which treats other-born people like her with suspicion and prejudice.

 

Then Io is witness to a murder - but this is no ordinary murder. Io can see that the killer's life-thread is severed.

They should be long dead. More complicated still, there is another witness: Edei, a member of the violent Rossi mob who rule Alante. And what Io can see immediately, although Edei cannot, is that there is a bright silver fate-thread connecting them.

This boy is her destiny. Io and Edei are thrown together to solve the case, and as Io grapples with the dark secrets lurking beneath Alante's surface, she must decide whether to embrace her fate and give in to the feelings growing between herself and Edei - or whether to cut the thread, and set him free . . .

 

Filled with mystery, violent betrayal and powerful, simmering romance, and inspired by Greek mythology, Kika Hatzopoulou's electrifying, genre-defying debut is perfect for fans of Alexandra Bracken's Lore, Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows and Chloe Gong's These Violent Delights.

Kika Hatzopoulou - Threads That Bind (AGE 12+)

£8.99Price
    bottom of page